Please Sign Here

Way back in November, Jacin from Lovely Little Details tweeted about a great LivingSocial deal on photobooks from MyPublisher: buy a $30 voucher for only $10. The first thought that crossed my mind: photo guest book! After doing my research and finding positive reviews on the company, I was sold! Bam! Another item to cross of my list!

With MyPublisher, you need to download their software in order to create your book. Luckily it’s pretty simple to navigate and after playing around with layouts, I ordered my book at the beginning of February.

While their average “Classic Hardcover” 20 page 8.5X11 book run about $30,  you can upgrade to things like customizable jacket covers, lay-flat binding, etc. I ordered the regular linen fabric cover in navy but added on the lay-flat binding for an extra $15 because it’d be nice when people tried to write in it. Once you add shipping costs and the $10 used to buy the voucher, the book ended up costing me $35 which is pretty good considering the retail value of the book was $50.

Check out the ridiculously fun packaging MyPublisher uses:

“Ta-da! I’m here…”

When working on layouts and trying to create a lot of visual interest, I sprinkled a couple of cute lovey dovey quotes here and there (feel free to gag)

“Love is not just looking at each other, it’s looking in the same direction” Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Cute, right? After “ooh-ing” and “aww-ing,”  some coworkers commented that I should have included more blank space. I was like, “For what? Don’t write me a novel! Just say ‘Congrats! Best wishes! Love-So & So.‘ You want to leave me a long, well thought out, heartfelt note? Write us a card, you weirdos.” So maybe I went a little overboard with sizing of the pictures but I hope people aren’t afraid of writing in the margins as I love that kind of thing. But at the end of the day, I got great positive feedback from everyone who saw it, including Ale and that’s all that really matters.

So do you leave super long notes in wedding guest books? (I sure don’t!)

P.S. All opinions expressed are my own and I received no compensation for this review.
3 thoughts on “Please Sign Here

  1. Cait

    adorable girl :) sooo cute and SO you! I would love to do something like this hehe! I tend to leave long notes in because i love writing heartfelt messages but this is so pretty i’d keep it short ;) xo

    Reply
  2. Maria

    I love it! What a fantastic idea and cheap to boot!

    Nevermind what your coworkers say – guests will not be writing a book! We had 60 guests at our wedding and only filled up two pages of our guestbook, so you’ll definitely be fine!

    Reply
  3. Kira @ hernewleaf

    “Write us a card, you weirdos.” You crack me up. I think the photo sizing is perfect! Anything smaller would look unbalanced, I think. It looks lovely, can’t wait to see it “in action”!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

