These are my obsessions…

Image from thekitchn.com

Thanks to thekitchn.com, I’m now OBSESSSED with iced green tea lattes. After this post, I ran (okay, maybe I walked briskly) across the street to the nearest Starbucks and consumed one for the first time and it was love at first sip. I LOVED it. It’s seriously now my summer drink. AND not only did it taste great, I also made a pitstop at the bank after my Starbucks run, and the bank teller thought my drink LOOKED delicious too! I promptly then told her how scrumptious it was and that she needed to get herself one ASAP.

So after I finally made my way back to work (no running involved πŸ˜‰ ) and as I sipped my newfound love, I googled matcha and found a store in my area that sells it. Two days later I found myself at an Asian tea store (pretty cool I must say) and bought some green tea powder so I could make my own iced green tea lattes at home. And it’s made me a happy camper.

I just toss a tablespoon of matcha, a cup of milk, some ice cubes, some sweetener (honey or sugar) in my blender and it whips up a cold one fast. OR, if I don’t feel like pulling out the blender, I toss everything in my handy dandy cocktail shaker and wham! instant satisfaction. So next time you’re in the mood for awesomeness, I suggest you go to your local Starbucks and order one. Think of it as a grown up Slurpee πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

