Trying Thursday

“The men who try to do something and fail are infinitely better than those who try nothing and succeed.”

Lloyd Jones

“There is no comparison between that which is lost by not succeeding and that lost by not trying.”

Francis Bacon

What’s with the quotes you ask? Well, I know too many people afraid of their own shadows who’d rather wallow in their self pity rather than get up and do something about their situations.  And it’s irritating!

I mean yes, Ags will be the first to tell you, I am QUITE timid about life. HOWEVER, every now and again, I get up off the couch and LIVE MY LIFE. Right now, my big thing is trying to get my @$$ into gear and lose 20lbs in the next year BEFORE I go dress shopping so the year before the wedding I am in maintain mode rather than racing around trying every diet and gimmick known to man.

Sooo, I’m trying to run/jog 4mi every other day and in the past two weeks I’ve lost an inch from my legs (woo!) although the scale hasn’t budged.  I am the worst when it comes to keeping up a workout routine but I’m trying! I skipped working out the first two days of vaca (doesn’t help when you’re lounging out drinking margaritas with two skinny chicks like LB). But I promised myself to workout TWO DAYS of the four, so the last two days, I got my butt to the gym and ran for 40min.

Since I got back on Monday night, I’ve skipped working out bc I went to a concert Tuesday night and went to my first summer class session yesterday but tonight, I gotta do it!!! Wish me luck!

Thanks for listening to me vent and here’s a sunset for you to enjoy. (Btw, I did get a tan! yes!)

South Beach with Jenn, LB & Me

Leave a Reply

