Techie Tuesday

Things I like:

Randsom Note Generator:

Ags introduced this to me yesterday, so fun! We passed messages to each other all day through it. Check it out, it’s not spam, and it’s SFW.

Grooveshark:

FI showed me this gem awhile back when I was bored with Pandora. It’s great for when you don’t have access to itunes or your ipod. You can search songs, create playlists and save them online, so you can pull them up on any computer, at any time through your login.  I know it helps me think about playlists for the wedding as I can pull up just about any song and then play around with the order. Like when you lovely ladies recommend or mention a great song, I go to Grooveshark to look it up and listen to it instantly! Most importantly, Grooveshark is FREE!

On that note, check out Slacker Radio. This one I found by myself when I was bored with Pandora. It’s free internet radio that sometimes helps you discover awesome music before it hits the regular airwaves.  For instance, when listening to the “today’s hits” station, I heard “Sexy Bitch” by David Guetta/Akon MONTHS before it was on my local radio station.  LB loves listening to Slacker through her blackberry. I will warn you though, it’s not the most stable of apps.

I hope you guys take the time to check those out!  And if you do, let me know if you liked them/found them helpful 🙂

One thought on “Techie Tuesday

Leave a Reply

