Want:

Here are a few of the things that have caught my eye this week:

Number 1: Homemade frosted animal cookies!

Who doesn’t love frosted animal cookies?! I know I do! And the lady at Bake at 350 set off to make ’em and I think they look great! You can find the recipe by clicking the picture.  Hopefully I’ll conquer them…one day, just not today, haha.

Number 2:Watermelon Margaritas!

I had been eyeing the recipe ever since I saw it in last month’s Cooking Light magazine. Since watermelon’s a summer crop, I knew I had to jump on this recipe ASAP! I blended up a pitcher tonight and boy was it good! Best of all, only 105 cal per serving! YES! Watermelon Margaritas FTW!

Ingredients
  • 2  teaspoons  sugar
  • 1  lime wedge
  • 3 1/2  cups  cubed seeded watermelon
  • 1/2  cup  tequila
  • 2  tablespoons  sugar
  • 3  tablespoons  fresh lime juice
  • 1  tablespoon  Triple Sec (orange-flavored liqueur)
  • Lime wedges or watermelon balls (optional)

Preparation
1. Place 2 teaspoons sugar in a saucer. Rub the rims of 6 glasses with 1 lime wedge; spin rim of each glass in sugar to coat. Set prepared glasses aside.
2. Combine watermelon and next 4 ingredients (through Triple Sec) in a blender; process until smooth. Fill each prepared glass with 1/2 cup crushed ice. Add 1/2 cup margarita to each glass. Garnish with lime wedges or melon balls, if desired.

Number 3: Green wedding

On the wedding front, I think I found my most favorite wedding inspiration yet.  It came up twice in my reader, on 100 Layer Cake & Oh So Beautiful Paper and I “oohed and aahed” with delight at both sightings.


You can go to both those links to see more. But seriously folks, if I could describe my perfect wedding, that would be it. I want the paper, I want the table settings, I want her dress, I want their food (They had burgers & pound cakes. How awesome is that?) I just plain, WANT.

Leave a Reply

