More Pumpkin Please!

How many ways can you enjoy the flavor of fall? Let me count the ways:

What better way to celebrate the autumn solstice than by trying every single pumpkin ale available at the store?  However, what I REALLY want to try is the Southern Tier Pumking ale Kath keeps raving about! I’m insanely jealous that I haven’t been able to track it down yet! Just listen to her description! She says:

“It is:…Buttercream frosting…Luscious butterscotch sauce…Liquid toffee…A sweet vanilla-pumpkin cupcake…A beer with the most delicious buttery nose you can ever imagine!”

Gosh! Can you imagine??!! Blast you delicious sounding Pumking ale! I WILL FIND YOU!! (shaking fist angrily) Until then, I’ll enjoy consuming copious amounts of other pumpkin brews, as demonstrated above.

Do you have a favorite pumpkin ale?

6 thoughts on “More Pumpkin Please!

  1. Christina

    How SAD is it that I’ve never tried Harvest Moon?! I LOVE Blue Moon. I gotta get on that this weekend! A little pizza shop in our area sells “Screamin’ Pumpkin Spiced Ale.” It’s soo good.

    Reply
  2. kjpugs

    OMG. I need that beer Kath is talking about!

    A local brewery here makes a great pumpkin ale in November… I CANNOT wait!!!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Eureka! My Pumpkin Breakthru | Procrastination Station

Leave a Reply

