Bargain Hunting Bonanza!

Good morning peeps!

Another week is here and I hope you all had a lovely weekend.

I finally got to spend time with one of my besties at Big Buns Gourmet Grill which I definitely recommend you visit if you are in the DC area. It’s in Arlington/Ballston, near the mall. It’s a fabulous mom & pop establishment where you can customize your order whether it be a burger, chicken, mahi mahi or portabello mushroom with all kinds of yummy cheeses like havarti, cheddar, pepperjack, etc, along with great toppings like red onion & avocado slices, then you get to pick a great sauce like chipotle aoili or buttermilk ranch. AND they have sweet potato fries. Man, I’m salivating now just thinking about it.  SOO GOOD. (This was suppose to be an outing where I could use one of my groupons that I paid $7 for but it was worth $15, but alas, my printer and I had a falling out. Oh well, just means I get to go to Big Buns later!)

As far as shopping went, I scored me some sweet deals. First, I printed up a $3.50 off coupon for Ulta (which is like a Sephora) which I used to pick up Neutrogena Grapefruit Acne Cream Cleanser as well as Burt’s Bees Mango Butter Chapstick, so really, it was like getting the chapstick for free! Btw, it is as awesome as it sounds, it is my most favorite Burt’s Bees flavor yet! Find it, use it, love it!

Later,  I went to a consignment store less a mile from my house and found a Vera Bradley bag in pristine condition for $6.  And then I went on to use a 50% off coupon on craft supplies at A.C. Moore.

Yep, I like to think I am a pretty savvy shopper.  Brushes shoulders off

What’s the last thing you bought that you saved major bucks on?

2 thoughts on “Bargain Hunting Bonanza!

  1. Christina

    I’ve been over spending lately (bad), but I managed to score a bunch of cute sweaters at Marshall’s on the cheap! That Big Buns place sounds amazing. Mmmm chipotle aoili…

    Reply
  2. kjpugs

    I try to NEVER buy something without a coupon!!! It’s something newer to me, but it helps me reign in my spending.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

