Lol

Okay,  I rarely like to use the acronym “lol” ’cause I feel silly, so I only reserve it for when I truly laugh out loud.  But here’s something Ags sent me that truly made me lol, The World According to the United States:

(Click on the maps to see more hilarious interpretations of the world according to other countries)

It’s been a slow week in blogging because I have felt MEGA worn down as of late. I actually didn’t go to work today ’cause I just felt so tired even thought I went to bed at 8pm last night.  So to comfort myself, I tried another soup recipe, Santa Fe Chicken Tortilla Soup.  It was actually my co-worker who gave me the recipe.  As she hands it to me, she says, “It lists canned chicken as one of the ingredients, but I guess you could use real chicken?”  Bahaha. At work I get teased for being such a whole foods nut, as in I don’t buy too many prepackaged foods.  I couldn’t tell you the last time I had a frozen food entree for lunch since I typically pack leftovers like broiled salmon with roasted veggies and brown rice.  I make chicken broth from scratch, I bake bread, etc.  I mean, you’ve seen what I make, it’s all from REAL ingredients.  So I’m often called the office Martha Stewart,but trust and believe, when I bring in baked goods, they’re often too busy stuffing themselves to take a jab at me 😉  Oh, silly co-workers.

Do you have an in-office Martha too? Do you have an office nickname?

P.S. Soup was great! It tasted like a fiesta! Especially topped with a dollop of sour cream & sprinkling of cheddar.

7 thoughts on “Lol

  1. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day

    Oooh, I just said this morning how I’d like a great Chicken Tortilla recipe. Like you, I’ll definitely use whole chicken I cook myself. I love how few ingredients are in this and how simple it looks.

    No office nickname here, but I don’t think being called Martha is too bad, unless they mean you do insider trading 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jessica

    *Raises hand* I’m the office Martha. I bring in baked goods all the time and it’s gotten so bad that one of our teachers comes snooping at least once a week to see if I’ve brought anything. I put out a candy dish. This has stopped him for now.

    Reply
  3. Christina

    Oh my gosh, I am so jealous of your lunches. I need to start cooking again so I can take in awesome leftovers like that! I don’t have an office nickname, but we all generally make fun of each other on a daily basis 🙂

    Reply
    1. Maria Post author

      That’s so funny you say that bc I have a friend who is a nurse and she is totally a Martha; she far out does me, she’s my hero 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

