Oh noes…

Bad news cap’n. There’s an iceberg up ahead! (Oh yeah, I’m nerd central)

Remember the gin & titonic mold I bought this weekend? Well at the suggestion of Em, I tried it out yesterday. I was surprised by how easily the ice popped out. I guess I should have used distilled water to get really clear ice cubes, which I would have done if I didn’t decide to put the mold in right before I dashed out the door for work. Either way, I think they they came out pretty good all things considered.

What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Oh noes…

  1. Emily B

    Very nice!! I went to Home Goods the other day and found another fun ice cube mold and thought of you! I didn’t buy it, though 😦 Haha I love how you recreated the disaster…with salt in the background of course.

    Reply
  2. Dancy

    Hah! I love it. I bookmarked the page with the little fish icecube trays. I love them. They might end up in a few stockings this Christmas!! Thanks! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Jessica

    I am trying to think of something funny to write here but I really just want you to come over to my house so I can make us some koolaid and we can use your cool ice cubes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

