TGIF

TGI-FREAKIN-F! ::::Phew:::(wipes brow)

This week I had something looming in the back of my mind and it was driving me bananas.  I was thinking about dropping one of my classes, my online course. Here I was, half way through the semester and it had not gotten any better since day one.  I felt neither enthused or engaged, and therefore wasn’t dedicating enough time to it and my grade was suffering which, would ultimately affect my GPA.  So I mulled over the decision all week, and the more I thought about it, the more anxious and tense I became. Long story short, I talked to Ale about it, talked to a financial aid counselor, and came to the conclusion that the best decision would be to drop it, which I did, and I feel a million times better. So that whole drama was the reason I’ve been MIA this week.

In other news: I’ve started drinking Yogi Peach Detox tea which was on sale for 2/$7 at Whole Foods this week, and noticed after two days (I was distracted, remember?) that the little tags have inspiration quotes so I’d thought I’d share  some with you:

Strength does not lie in what you have. It lies in what you can give.

If you unconciously live a conscious life, you can never be poor.

You will never find happiness if you do not conquer your own doubt.

Talk about some serious stuff, right?  Oh and btw, in case you were wondering, I really like the tea, tastes kinda like chai. It’s full of ginger and cardamon and what not so it’s got a warm spiciness to it with a hint of peach. But if that doesn’t sound like your cup of tea (bad pun intended), you may not want to pick some up, haha.

Now go enjoy your weekend! And I’ll be back next week in full force to entertain you with my usual, random musing 🙂

5 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Dancy

    That’s a great price for it. Glad to hear your week is ending with less of a load on your shoulders.

    I love Yogi tea – mostly when I’m sick. I like the body purifier with dandelion.

    Reply
    1. Maria Post author

      You & me both sister, my shoulders were creeping up to my ears from the tension! Good to know about the other Yogi teas, I bought the detox specifically bc it had dandelion, I hear it’s good for you.

      Reply
  2. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day

    I love Yogi teas and this one sounds perfect for me. I need a little detox after a week of indulging.

    Ugh, online classes. Truly my hardest class in college was an online food science course. I failed every test, but the curve was so high, I still got an A. Shudder, bad memories.

    Reply
  3. Jessica

    So glad you are able to breathe a bit easier after dropping your class. I knew you were having a rough week so I’m happy your happy! 😀

    PS – Listing to JAZZYNESS on Pandora right now…that’s makin me happy. 😉

    Reply
  4. Christina

    I’m glad you dropped the course and feel better! Grad school can be so stressful and time consuming. I took two classes last quarter, but now I’m only taking one. Who needs the added stress? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

