Happiness is…

Bargain Hunting!

Two weekends ago, I went to J.Crew’s clearance center in Lynchburg with Ags, in hopes of finding a dress for the wedding I went to last weekend. I didn’t find a dress but I did find a pair of silver driving moccassins for the low, FANTASTIC price of ….TWENTY-SIX dollars, cha-ching!

But wait! There’s more!

I was totally bummed about not finding a dress seeing as the event was only a week away.  However, since I had left my car in Leesburg, (where there’s a fabulous outlet mall) I paid a visit to said mall before heading home, to see if I could find anything. Lucky for me, this happened to be the grand opening weekend for the Vera Bradley store! Everything in the Vera store was 20% off the already marked down price! So for the retail price of a wallet, I got…

A wallet AND A PURSE! (Retired style Carnaby in Lisa B. & zip around wallet)

AND I found a dress at the J.Crew outlet store too! Modeled below:

Hello! $50. You can’t really see from this pic but the collar has a scalloped edge and it’s sleeveless.  I got loads of compliments which made me elated! 😀

Also, please excuse Ale’s beatneck look, he DESPERATELY needs a haircut like whoa, and I did not realize how rough he looked until we got into the car. BLAH!

Anyway, I considered it to be a very successful trip! Do you approve of my purchases?

 

7 thoughts on “Happiness is…

  1. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day

    Ah – so jealous. I never have luck in the JCrew outlet – sometimes the sales in the stores are better. I think it just depends on the particular outlet though 🙂

    But I love the purchases! Vera Bradley, which I love and have a few bags, is really not big in CA and that makes me sad. Its definitely an East Coast/Southern thing.

    Reply
  2. Dancy

    Sometimes the JC outlets are hit or miss. 30% off a $95 shirt is still a lot of money. LOL But like you I have found some good deals there. That dress is adorable. I love the colors.

    We’re def. hitting up a couple different outlet malls before the holidays. Can’t wait! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Jessica

    I always approve of a cute Vera Bradley bag… I’m crossing my fingers for the rolling suitcase this Christmas. It’s bumping $200 but I’m gonna try anyway!

    You are lookin’ good girly, I can see why you got so many compliments. That dress is adorable on you.

    PS – I’m inviting myself to come shopping with you and Em. 😛

    Reply
  4. kjpugs

    WOW that J.Crew dress is amazing! I love the colors, and especially love them on you! Also love the shoes and the Vera. Vera is my fave so I am VERY jealous about that! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

