TGIF

Yes kids, it’s FRIDAY! Hot dog! I’m excited as I’ve got two super fun activities to look forward to! Tomorrow morning I’ve got my first venue visit lined up! I’ve been engaged for 8 months and I’m finally going to get off my butt and do something wedding related.ย  Seeing as I have a 26 month engagement, I thought I would allow myself a good six months of just enjoying the moment and not worrying about a thing.ย  And seeing as my favorite theme is procrastination, it’s now been eight months, oops, haha. Check back on Monday as I should have pictures to share! I know you’re excited ๐Ÿ˜‰

But seriously though, if you have any wonderful venue shopping insight you’d like to share with me, I’m all ears (err, eyes I guess in this case).

Activity #2: The Barefoot Contessa themed potluck is this Sunday since it was the only time that worked for everyone. One friend is making french apple tart and lobster chowder and the other is planning to make a potatoey carbolious side and a green of some sort, and I’ll be making chicken and I don’t know what. So you have that to look forward to on Monday’s post as well!

And before you go off thinking I forgot to feature a quote:

What’s on your weekend agenda?

5 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Jessica

    I’ve been racking my brain of things you should as your venue but I’m drawing a blank. I’ll have to go through my wedding folder and find you some tips. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Your Barefoot Contessa potluck sounds like so much fun, can’t wait to see what everyone makes.

    Have a good weekend my friend!

    Reply
  2. Maria @ Oh Healthy Day

    My tip with the site visit: just follow your gut. When we chose our site, we knew it was it as soon as we rounded a turn and saw the place. Both of our jaws dropped. And once we saw where the ceremony would take place, we could really envision it. So 1. follow your gut,. 2. See if you can really envision your wedding there. Have fun!

    Reply
  3. Dancy

    Dude!! I worship Ina Garten – what an awesome idea! I might have to steal that. So cool.

    Happy venue hunting. I wish I could give you advice but we went through 20+ places, so – yeah… Good luck!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  4. Emily B

    I echo the go with your gut comment! The first venue we visited ended up being the one we chose because I just got this amazing feeling when I saw it. But I felt like “Well, this can’t be *IT*.” So I visited another just to be sure, and it only solidified me wanting to go with the first one. I’m sending good venue vibes your way!! Have so much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

