TGIF

Let’s celebrate the fact it’s one week before Christmas, two weeks before New Years, and three weeks before my birthday! Hooray!

Now what have I been up to this holiday season, other than giving Mrs.Fields a run for her money? Like many of you, I participated in KJPug‘s pet gift exchange and Tyrone was matched up with Nicole’s kitty cat, Rosie. T-bone sent Rosie:

That would be three mini mice, a big fat wool mouse, loofa crunchy sounding dog, and a box chicken liver Kitty Kisses (Tyrone tried to eat through the shopping bag to get to those before we sent them, so apparently they’re good), oh and a silly DIY Santa card.Β  But…we haven’t heard back from Rosie 😦 We hope she liked them!

Then, I also participated in an ornament exchange per Dancy‘s suggestion and I was matched up with Michele who’s about to have her baby any day now (Congrats!) and I sent her these:

Look familiar?

Oh and I may have sent someone cookies…

As you can tell, I’m all about the holidays and spreading good cheer!Brings a smile to my face πŸ˜€

And if you like smiling, check out this amusing holiday themed feature in the New York Times yesterday. Have a good weekend!

4 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Jessica

    Oh haaiiii — Look who’s all caught up on her commenting today. ME.

    I finally got my Christmas cards in the mail today, so look out my friend. Paybacks are coming your way. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. dancyny

    Lookit you Mrs. Clause. Totally cute ornaments. I haven’t heard from my swappers yet but I can’t wait for them to get their ornaments.

    Also – I think I figured out why we’re blogger-buds & get along… we’re both Caps – my b-days the 1st week of the year too! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. kjpugs

    WOW. I want all of the above! I’m glad the exchange went well with you and I LOVE THOSE ORNAMENTS!!! I might have to check in and see if they have any after-Christmas sales!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

