Merry Christmas!!

By the time you read this, I’ll be on my way to *hopefully* Sunny Florida! To visit the grandparents and aunts and cousins and such.  We’re driving. Yeah…

I picked up a couple of audiobooks at the library like The Last Lecture, Dewey, War Dances, and When You are Engulfed in Flames. I also downloaded some from iTunes like Sh*t My Dad Says. Should make for a fun car ride right?

I’m also hoping to finish books I’ve started/been meaning to read like The Bell Jar and The Solitude of Prime Numbers. Which brings me to my next point, I probably will not blogging the next week and a half because we’re staying at my aunt’s house who I think still has AOL Dial-up. Yes, you read that right, A-O-L  D-I-A-L-U-P.  And it’s not like she’s ancient, she’s in her early 50s, she’s a teacher. She just uses the internet at work. I don’t know how she functions, seriously. I would DIE.

So I’ll be taking a small hiatus, whomp whomp.  But I want to wish each and every one of you a very Merry Christmas! Since there won’t be a TGIF post for this week, enjoy this adorable pet inspired holiday carol:

P.S. I will check in on Twitter from time to time because you know I can’t stay away!! Thank goodness for my phone!! 😛

 

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!!

  1. Christina

    Hope you had an awesome Christmas! Driving to FL is rough… Georgia always feels like the longest. state. ever. Sunshine and warmer weather is definitely worth it though 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

