TGIF: The 2010 Recap

My life in 2010 in monthly installments:

January-I had my silver birthday. I turned 25 a week after New Years.

February – Uh…not much happened.

March- Ale proposed and threw me a surprise engagement party. Yep, he’s a keeper.

April-I started this blog 😀 All because of an information technology class. We talked about social media and I hadn’t given much thought to blogs until then. Funny, right? I should also mention I discovered Weddingbee during this time which also contributed to starting the blog bit.

May- Ale and I celebrated six years together. That’s a long time.

June- My little, itty bitty, baby sister graduated high school. What…the heck.

July-I took my momma to her first concert. We went to see the original Spanish Lover, Julio Iglesias.

August-Um…drawing a blank. I was in summer school so that might explain why nothing happened. Well, I guess that’s not true. I started getting into baking and cooking more so that was kinda cool.

September-My little, itty bitty, baby sister turned 18. What…the heck.

October-Ale and his team earned a prestigious award from the federal government. He’s always been such a hard-worker, almost to a fault, and it was so wonderful to see him receive the recognition he deserves.

November-I hosted my first Thanksgiving!

December-I went to Florida for Christmas which I hadn’t done since 2005. I loved it! I miss big family Christmases.

I can’t complain. 2010 was good to me, but I already know I have many a great thing to look forward to in 2011, like finishing grad school and paying off my car!  There are a couple of other things I’d like to accomplish in the next year, like getting and STAYING fit as well as learning how to decorate cookies! Err, those two kind of contradict one another, don’t they? Yesterday I made efforts to set myself up for success come Jan 1 by ordering a decorating tip set online, and going to Costco to buy lots of fruits and veggies, greek yogurt and almonds…and 4lbs of butter.  As Miguel de Cervantes once said, To be prepared is half the victory.”

Happy New Year! Wishing you great things for 2011 and I hope you enjoy this last Friday of 2010, however you see fit!

Have you done any prep work for your goals for next year?

12 thoughts on “TGIF: The 2010 Recap

  1. Jessica

    Happy new year my lovely friend. This last year has been an awesome one for you! 2011 will be even better because, yes, like you said, you will meet me in real life. It’s gonna happen.

    Yay for blogs, birthdays and engagements! But mostly blogs, because then I wouldn’t have gotten to know you. Ale is a close runner up. 😉

    Reply
  2. Emily

    Is it too late to do one of these year-end recaps? Because yours is like the 10th one I’ve read and I love seeing everything that went on in 2010. One of my resolutions for 2011 is to actually go SHOPPING with you!!!

    Reply
  3. kjpugs

    You are so adorable. Your last paragraph made me smile!!!! I am glad you’ve had a great year and wish you nothing but the best in 2011!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

