First Tag of the New Year!

The lovely Ms. Michelle of Life With a Crazy Pup has tagged me with my first survey of the year! Hers was one of the first blogs I started reading when I got into blogs so thanks Michelle! Go read it! Well wait, read my post and THEN go to Michelle’s, haha!

What’s your biggest goal for 2011?

I’ve got two, one is to finish grad school by December, even though it means taking two summer classes since I dropped a class this spring :::groaning at the thought::: And two, fit into a great pair of jeans in my closet and STAY fitting into them all through the rest of the year, haha.

What are three songs on your “get pumped up” list?

Rock Your Body by the Black Eyed Peas

Virtual Diva by Don Omar

Just Dance by Lady Gaga

Do you prefer a night out at a bar or a night in with friends?

Hmm, this one is hard as it depends on the occasion and the friends.

How much time on average do you spend blogging per day?

Um…do you mean reading or writing? Because reading and commenting….would be like my whole work day haha. Writing my own posts? 1hr maybe?

If you could live in any time period, what would it be?

My own. I like the fact I’m old enough to have learned how to write cursive and use a book for research and understand the importance of authentic information but young enough to embrace the wonders of social media and the internet.

If you could drop everything and start over, what would you change?

Hmmm. I want to work in a test kitchen. But I only learned that through reading blogs, which I started because of library school, which I kinda fell in to because I got a job in a library. So…for never having a concrete life plan, I sorta changed and decided to become a librarian?

Would you rather have a personal chef or a personal trainer?

Trainer for sure! I have way too much fun trying new recipes to let someone else do it for me! However, I do need someone to kick my rear into gear because clearly I have a hard time motivating myself.

What’s your biggest pet peeve?

People who take themselves WAY too seriously, BLECK!

Why did you start blogging?

At first it was because of a class dealing with technology (we learned how to do basic HTML, I’m just too lazy to apply my knowledge to the blog layout, haha, plain and simple works, right?) I figured I should learn how to navigate social media apps so should I ever need to explain or teach them to someone, I should know to use it. Secondly, I thought I wanted to blog for Weddingbee but with a wedding 25months away (when I started), it was hard to maintain a “all-wedding, all the time,” theme so it just became a life blog and I like it that way 🙂

What is the worst job you’ve ever had?

Ugh! I was JUST thinking about that the other day too! I worked at the front desk of another university. And it was the worst! The supervisor was a micromanager which I cannot STAND and the administration was more about making money than helping students so it was the pits all around.  I didn’t think I was going anywhere with it, and thankfully I found my current job shortly after starting, haha(I lasted 3mos at the other place) and I’ve been tremendously happier ever since!

Now I suppose this is where I write new questions and tag but I really like Michelle’s questions! So if you want to give them a go, please do! Now go read Michelle’s blog, she’s planning a wedding and buying a house so I’m sure she could use as much input as possible!

6 thoughts on “First Tag of the New Year!

  1. Jessica

    Your answer for “If you could live in any time period, what would it be?” — is pretty much the best answer ever. Also, if you became a ‘bee, I would be ecstatic because then I could say I knew you before you were famous but you would have to promise to still talk to me every day because your my BBF. (best blogging friend).

    Oh, and if you and I worked together, I’m pretty sure the network would crash from the sheer volume of blogs read daily. 😛

    Reply
  2. Anni

    When R’s cousins told me that they were no longer taught cursive in school, it blew my mind. What is this world coming to? What is childhood without those obnoxious handwriting textbooks?

    Reply
  3. Steph C.

    I definitely agree with your answer about living in our own time period. It blows my mind what kids don’t know these days. And did you realize that many also have no idea about the classic Disney stories, like Cinderella and Snow White? It’s crazy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

