Da Vlog

Last week a lot of my blog peeps (*waves*) did a dialect vlog so you know I had to do one too. Gotta keep up with the Joneses, don’t ya know? The premise is you pronounce a list of words and answer some questions which should reflect where you’re from. Here are the words and questions:

Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?

What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?

What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?

What do you call gym shoes?

What do you say to address a group of people?

What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?

What do you call your grandparents?

What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?

What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?

What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

And….here’s me (Isn’t that screen shot such a super attractive picture…bah. What are you going to do?)

http://www.vimeo.com/18823774 (Dunno why the vid won’t show up in Google Reader)

Sorry my accent isn’t that exciting 😛

Would you ever do a vlog? Or if you have, would you do it again? Are you surprised at what I sound like?

7 thoughts on “Da Vlog

  1. Jessica

    I love it!!!! Love you even more now because I can hear your voice when I read your blog. You get extra points for using sneakers and rollie pollie. (Roly poly? Rolly polly?) WTF. How do you spell that?!

    Reply
  2. Morgan

    Yay, you did one today too! This was great, I love that I now have a voice to put to your blog! I feel like I know you so much better now, even if it was only though reading a list of words. 🙂

    Reply
  3. haniemarie

    Found your blog through our mutual blog buddies. I’m so glad that you did one and that the vlog videos took up! WOO HOO! Totally following you now that I see that you also use blogging as an excuse to not to do homework. I feel ya girl.

    Reply
  4. Layla

    WEIRDO!!

    Haha, just kidding. I think I’m going to start calling the grocery store supermercado because it sounds way more exotic and fun. People in TN say “warsh” too. It drives me BONKERS.

    You have a hoarse voice like me! Unless you’re sick….but if not, YAY for the girls with hoarse voices! I love it. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Dancy

    HOW did I miss this? I love you a little more for calling them sneakers – there’s only like 1 other person who’s done that so far. Can’t wait till we get our new camera next week & I can FINALLY do this (3 weeks late). LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

