TGIF

The hipster how-to continues! Check out these two hilarious comics by Hannah Hillam on the subject:

How to be a Hipster Chapter 1: Appearance

“Another choice for a shirt would be something subtle, but ironic, such as a Ninja Turtles t-shirt circa 1995, or perhaps a Pokemon shirt. (Don’t make it too obscure though. Pikachu will be just fine.) “

& How to be a Hipster Chapter 2: Interests

“Hipsters have a very specific taste in music. In the following diagram you’ll notice just a few basic bands and artists that you need to become acquainted with to start your Hipster music library. Here’s an example of a basic hipster iPod. Please adjust yours accordingly. ”

I totally know most of those bands/musicians……and like them…and I’ve been known to rock the t-shirt and wayfarer look…haha, oops (shrugs)

Have a good weekend!

P.S. I have @NatalieFranke to thank for providing me with the funny this week (yes, my awesome photog)

4 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Steph

    Ahh the more of this I read.. you’re making me think I’m hipster. Word. I’m so emo.

    I feel like DC has a different breed of hipster though. Like, you’re only REALLY hipster if you’re so hip that you think the hipsters mentioned above are lame. Silly hipsters.

    Reply
  2. Layla

    I HATE Bon Iver and Iron and Wine! I’m not a hipster!! (Only, Clash isn’t “real” punk either). Shit. I AM a hipster.

    Reply
  3. Dancy

    Hah! So um, I kinda love Arcade fire, & band of horses & the decemberists, & fleetfoxes. And maybe I own more shirts from 80stees.com than I should… But wait, but no, but… aww shit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

