Summer is Here!

Memorial Day weekend is the unofficial start of summer but I’ve been celebrating all month long!

May 1: Bff & I went to the Sweetlife festival (aka Hipsterfest 2011) and ran into some friends from high school. It was drizzling on and off all day and it made for a natural slip and slide arena full of silly drunk people falling left and right.

Later, I had not one but TWO blog meet ups! The second was being last week when Hannah came in to DC for work (Picture courtesy of Hannah):

We met up for delicious margaritas at the National Harbor:

Fresh made-to-order guac? Yes please!

Oh and somewhere in between all that, I went to Wine In the Woods, a local wine festival I go to every year with friends:

What? Seven people, seven bottles? Whatever, it was hot out.

And lastly, Memorial Day weekend also marks…my dating anniversary with Ale. SEVEN YEARS.

Us at the wine festival 4 years ago…

YAY to SUMMER!

7 thoughts on “Summer is Here!

  1. Steph

    Omg that picture of you and Ale is the cutest. Happy dating anniversary!! Also.. why did I not know about Wine in the Woods? That toootally sounds like my kind of fun!!

    Reply
  2. suburbianbliss

    Looks like a fun weekend! I’ve never been to Wine in the Woods but I want to go badly..though I heard it was really crowded this year. Happy dating anniversary!!! 7 years is a long time!

    Reply
  3. Hannah

    HAPPY 6 year. I wish I went to as many cool festivals as you go to! Wine in the woods? Please sign me up πŸ™‚

    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

