Why I’ll Never Be a Food Blogger

I’m way too interested in eating the food asap rather than take the time to create a quality presentation, worthy of a food blog. Instead of properly placing the food in pretty serving pieces, making use of props, and taking a ton of shots to capture the essence of the dish, I throw it on a plate or in a bowl, make a feeble attempt at a garnish, take three shots and then promptly take a seat so I can wolf it down.

Exhibit A:

Shrimp, cherry tomato, & (jarred) pesto pasta covered in parm (from the shaker) NO SHAME IN MY GAME.

Exhibit B:

Eggplant, tomato, mozzarella and basil stacker baked in the oven, drizzled with balsamic vinegar, served with a couscous salad with cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, and red onions, tossed in an Italian vinaigrette.

So yes, I’ll never be the next great food blogger, but at least I have fun cooking and you guys inspire me with your dishes so I only hope to return the favor ๐Ÿ™‚

What’s your favorite dish with basil in it? (Since apparently that’s my unifying theme for today)

8 thoughts on “Why I’ll Never Be a Food Blogger

  1. dancy9510

    Uh, are you serious? And it beats the hell outta the WW froz entree & extra veggies I had last night – with my crystal light out of a SixFlags Great Adventure plastic cup. Yeah, that’s how I roll. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  2. Morgan

    Haha, at least you garnish your dishes, that’s better than I usually do! That’s why I hardly ever post about food too, especially with a hungry and impatient husband waiting to eat. He gets annoyed at the “unnecessary” pretty serving platters too, cause he knows he’ll just have to wash them, so usually if I do take pics, it’s on our regular plates, 10 seconds before shoving the food in my mouth!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

