TGIF

One of my favorite movies of all time is Heavyweights, which is about a band of overweight misfits that get into all kinds of crazy mayhem one summer at fat camp. Not only is it one of Ben Stiller’s first movies, it also features a young Kenan Thomson AND I’ve recently learned that Judd Apatow wrote and produced it. NO WONDER I THINK IT’S FUNNY!

So yeah, if you’re feeling nostalgic for your youth; if you like rooting for the underdog; if you remember being a total dork and loved getting into trouble as a kid; if you have fond members of summer camp; if you like Ben Stiller; if you love Judd Apatow movies, do yourself a favor and find a copy of Heavyweights and watch it, it’s great! Just ask Cait, she totally agrees!

And that’s all I got. Have a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Hannah

    I watched this movie the other day! The hubs had never seen it and wasn’t catching references to the giant blob. I obviously made him watch it!

    Reply
  2. Cait

    haha im so glad you put this up 😉 we are SO one in the same my fellow librarian bff 😉 ps i hope you enjoyed the post i wrote about you today! xo

    Reply
  3. Mrs. JYW

    LOVE THAT MOVIE. Totally takes me back to being stuck at home during week-long school breaks with my little brother and renting movies at the local “videoplex.” 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

