To-Do List

At the end of the week, I’m running my second 5k.

In three weeks, I finish library school.

In six weeks, I turn 27.

In sixteen weeks, I run my first half-marathon.

In six months, I get married.

In between now and that last one, I got to make sure I don’t:

gain ridiculous amounts of weight

lose ridiculous amounts of weight

lose ridiculous amounts of hair

grind my teeth into a pile of dust

So far:

I’ve started grinding my teeth at night so hard that I wake myself up (that’s WITH a guard)

I’ve started breaking out into hives

My right eye is intermittently twitchy

 

UGH.

5 thoughts on “To-Do List

  1. Jessica T

    I’m buying you a stiff drink on Friday night. But not too stiff, you need to kick ass in that 5k, and I know you will. Because you’re awesome.

    LOVE YOU BFF πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Layla

    Girl, you’re KILLING it. I love how you’ve become a runner…maybe one I’ll get off my butt and become a runner too (probably not), you definitely inspire me. Ah, I can’t believe you finish library school in three weeks! You’re awesome. You are awesome. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. dancy

    I wish I could motivate myself to run IN something. I think it’s so cool that you’re doing it. The hives & twitching are prob. nerves – welcome to the homestretch of wedding planning. I was a fing mess before ours. Booze helps. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Hannah

    You are so awesome. Keep focusing on the good, the positive and forget the silly bad things. You are becoming so healthy and you’re marrying the love of your life in 6 months! SO much to be happy about πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

