TGIF

Blah, blah, blah, <insert New Year’s Resolution here>, blah blah blah.

Here’s a funny read from Thought Catalog about resolutions:

20 New Year’s Resolutions For 20-Somethings

Some of my favorites that I’ve actually started implementing before I saw the piece:

1. Before you status update, Tweet, Tumble or Instagram, pause and say to yourself, “is it entirely necessary that I share this morsel of thought with my entire social network?”and if the answer is not, “yes, I absolutely must,” then step away from the Internet.

While it seems I tweet every mindless thought I have, I swear I’ve actually cut back and spared you from some uselessness that would have not added value to your life. You’re welcome.

6. Please stop liking the Kardashians, all of them. It’s not helping anyone, least of all the Kardashians.

No, seriously! I did not spend a minute watching that heinous wedding disaster and I’m so glad I didn’t! Bah.

11. Wait 30 seconds before you look up a fact you can’t remember on your phone, and try to remember it using your brain. This is what the olden days were like.

I’ve realized I’ve finally got my grandparents phone number memorized. While I may not call them as much as I should, the thought that I know the number by heart, makes my heart smile 🙂

On a similar note, now when I forget something I wanted to do, I pause to give myself a chance to really remember instead of just shrugging it off to it being not important. Gotta exercise those brain muscles, ya know! Don’t want Alzheimer’s!

Any thing you want to pick off the list and start practicing?

 

5 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Clare

    Down with the Kardashians!! I’ve never watched them and I never will and I’m happy about that. I probably should cut back on my tweeting too….

    Reply
  2. Jessica T

    Love number one and since we talked about it, I try to think about what I post! 🙂
    But I’m totally guilty of watching the Kardashians. It’s a fascinating train wreck.

    Reply
  3. Layla

    I’m never going to give up my random tweets (not in my 20’s, so it probably counts double for those in their 30’s, bah). My brain loves to spit stuff out, what can I say? I could use a little bit of the “not checking your phone” stuff, though. We’re always like, “Random question here?” and the answer is always, “to the Google!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

