Well Dag

It appears we have hit a snag in the wedding planning.

Last night our officiant informed us due to unforeseen circumstances, he would not be able to conduct our ceremony.  That sucks on a couple of levels because#1: I hope he’s okay/is going to be okay!  #2: He was really nice! We felt so comfortable with him and really liked  the fact that he donated part of his proceeds to a cancer charity and the humane society.

Oh, and of course #3: now I gotta find a new officiant!

Rather than throw myself on a chaise all dramatic-like and cry “oh woe is me!,”

From i can has cheezburger

I took action and contacted my friend Emily about what to do. I need to get that girl an edible arrangement (or bottle of wine ;)) for helping me find a venue, caterer, florist and now, an officiant! She advised me to check out the recommended list of vendors provided by the caterer which I then compared to reviews on WeddingWire.

Wham-bam-thank-you-ma’am! After an hour, I selected one and sent off an inquiry to which I received a response to this afternoon. Done and done.

As you can see, I wasted no time getting back on the “I’m getting married in less than 3 months, WOOHOO” train.

Dear Potential Wedding Snafus, I’m ready, COME GET SOME!

 

3 thoughts on “Well Dag

Leave a Reply

