Sunday Run Day

Apparently on Saturday night, I thought it would be a great idea to run 4miles at 9am on Sunday. What was I thinking? Sunday morning came too soon and before I knew it, my friend Tim was knocking at my door.

Luckily, it was a great day for a run as the sun was out and the air was crisp. While on our run, we saw a 5k taking place. Once we reached the 2mile turnaround point, Tim asked how far the route went and I told him it came to a stop in another 1.5 mile. He then suggested we keep going and just like that, our 4 mile run became a six mile run! Well…we ran 4 miles and walked/jogged the other 2. So needless to say, I think we’re ready for the Thanksgiving 10k I signed us up for! Will this be a regular occurrence? Maybe! Or not, haha.

But more to the point, the best part of the extended workout was the recovery or enjoying a super delicious brunch at Black Market Bistro:

:beignets: pancakes:croque madam:

The restaurant is located in a charming Victorian house alongside a railroad track, smack dab in the middle of the cutest residential area you ever did see. If you are ever in the Montgomery County burbs at brunch hour, I highly suggest you check out Black Market Bistro.

How was your weekend?

4 thoughts on “Sunday Run Day

  1. Maria

    I’d run 6 miles for those pancakes. (Actually, that’s a lie, I’d just eat them regardless).

    Glad to see that things are good and your kicking some asphalt!

    Reply
  2. kjpugs

    OMG you are a crazzzy runner! Go you! I am going for C25K week 3 day 1 tomorrow… should be… interesting. Although I’m stressing about 3 minutes running, as opposed to your 4+ miles. The thought of running 4 miles or more in the future is mind boggling to me! Bu hopefully I’ll get there. So proud of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

