Mug Swap

One of my fav bloggers, the warm, funny, and gorgeous MK from the MK in Wonderland recently hosted a mug swap. MK asked the participants to share a few things about themselves to help their swap mate find a mug they might like. I was partnered with the lovely Elaine from Cooking to Perfection.

Seeing as Elaine has a food blog, I thought she might enjoy this Life is Good mug:

Image from Sportsunlimited.com

The backside of the mug reads: Do what you like. Like what you do. Cute right? I kinda want one for myself! In any case, Elaine liked it! Yay 🙂

Now I thought I did a good job picking but Elaine definitely hit it out of the park and basically found the world’s most perfect mug for me. No seriously, look:

Doesn’t that just SCREAM Maria? It’s like my favorite two mugs and a turtle had a baby because it’s my absolute favorite shades of blue and green:

The mug definitely fits right at home in my kitchen alongside matching utensils, mugs, tumblers, appliances (my green Kitchenaid), etc! It’s so perfect! Thanks Elaine!! And by the way, it’s from etsy by Vicky Lynn Designs.

Isn’t the internet fun? You get to know the best people by way of it! Now excuse while I take my most favorite mug in the world for a spin in the microwave. Peppermint tea, here I come!

5 thoughts on “Mug Swap

  1. Elaine

    I’m so glad you like it!! I almost bought one for myself, but figured I didn’t need two new coffee mugs. And thanks again for the cute mug you sent me! It’s actually staring at me right now, so I think I’ll put it to good use and make some tea 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

