Day Date

What’s the best way to spend a Saturday morning? By going out on a run with a friend, duh!

On Saturday morning, I headed out towards my friend Lucy’s neck of the woods to go for a 3 mile jaunt. Her route is way more fun than mine! On her trail, there’s horses trotting alongside you:

And airplanes flying so close overhead you’d swear they were gonna land on you at a moment’s notice:

and EMUS!

And because I’m a running enabler, I’ve got Lucy signing up for her first 5k in December! I just love participating in races with peeps!

After our workout, we went back to the house to pick up Lucy’s handsome baby boy to take on our lunch date with us:

How cute is he? I simply can’t handle it! And his shirt? The best!

My super fun Saturday did not end there though as later that night, I went out with my gal pals Daph and LB to an Italian restaurant in DC called Graffiato. We had some pizza, salads, soups, and rounded out our meals with chocolate cake with caramel gelato. In essence, YUM:

Needless to say, I was pretty indulgent on Saturday but it was well worth it for the wonderful company.

Now pardon me while I roll myself off the couch. Oof.

How was your weekend?

3 thoughts on “Day Date

  1. Jessica

    Omg, I need that shirt for Noah!!! OMG. NEED.
    Her route looks so fun! Yay for getting her to sign up for a 5k!! Someday…. one day… we shall all run one together… and this time, I’ll actually RUN 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

