Lessons Learned

In the past few weeks, I’ve learned a few things:

  • Crafting with friends is so much more fun than crafting alone. I got together with some friends on a Friday night and watched Splash, drank red wine, and got to work with a glue gun and glitter!

  • 10k races are not my favorite. Of course that may have something to do with the fact I did not train for this race AT ALL. Although, even without all the training, I didn’t do so bad and finished in 1:07 or an average of 10:51/mile. In any case, I definitely earned my (pecan) pie on Thanksgiving Day!

  • People love colored shoes. Ags told me awhile back to buy these orange flats from Anthropologie and every single time I wear them, the compliments just pour in! So when I saw Target was selling super cute red ones, I had to add them to my collection. And the rule continues to hold true with them too. People just love colored shoes!
2 thoughts on “Lessons Learned

  1. Maria

    Oh my gosh, they have BEES on them! Of course people love them! I have a pair of flats that are all sparkles and I get compliments on them all the time. $15 at Gap!

    Congrats on your race!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

