2012 Recap

In the past twelve months I:

  • turned 27.
  • rand a half marathon for the first time.
  • got married.
  • changed my last name.
  • ran 3 5ks, 1 8k, and 1 10k.
  • read more than 3 books.
  • didn’t have a part-time activity like school or work for the first time in 3 years.
  • spent time with relatives twice in one year that I hadn’t seen in 2 years.

2012 was a year all on its own. I made it count in a way I had never done before. I took up a new hobby and learned I was capable of so much more than I ever gave myself credit for. It taught me that any limitation on my own life was there because I imposed it. Cheesy? Yes. But true nonetheless.

In 2012, I married the man I dated for 8 years. And while I thought not much would change after taking our vows, I am pleasantly surprised at how much has! There is a new found respect for the other person. There’s definitely a bigger sense of “we” and much less “me.”

In 2013, I want to expand on this self awareness and improve upon the groundwork I set in 2012. I set the wheels in motion, now it’s time to keep the train moving! Woowoo!

Wishing you a happy and safe 2013!

3 thoughts on “2012 Recap

  1. Maria

    Happy New Year! You hit the nail on the head when you say that there’s a better sense of “we” and less sense of “me”. I happen to love that about being married though πŸ™‚

    Resolution #1: Meet you in person this year. I hope to make it home more in 2013!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

