Sick

I celebrated the first full week of the year by being sick as a dog!

from icanhascheezburger

Seriously folks, I was pretty much bedridden from Sunday to Sunday. I missed a week of work and worst of all, I spent my birthday miserable as heck!

My 28th birthday present to myself was a trip to the doctor and new inhalers. Woohoo!Sucks to my ashmar, that’s for sure.

Other than that, I’m looking forward to the rest of the month where I hope I don’t get sick and miss out on the fun. I’ve got a 5k lined up in two weeks that I’m sure I’ll be walking my way through (darn you weak lungs!) and a birthday party to help make decorations for!

In any case, hope you don’t get the plague that’s going around!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sick

  1. Maria

    Yuck. I hope you get back to 100% soon. And Happy Birthday by the way! It may have already passed, but that’s doesn’t mean that you have to give up celebrating!

    I didn’t get the flu shot, but after hearing about all these cases, I might have to go suck it up and get one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

