Updates

Hey there friends!

Thanks for the congratulations and well wishes on our big news I shared with you recently. To say we’re stoked is definitely an understatement.

Now before you go thinking this blog will turn into a pregnancy journal, fortunately/unfortunately (depending on your view point) it will not. We found out about 4/5 weeks in. At that point, I started to fill in those “weekly updates” posts but got tired of it after two weeks.

I haven’t been taking weekly photos or creating cute chalkboards or chronicling my baby’s growth (or my growth really) in any way shape or form. While I loved reading those updates from my friends, I honestly just don’t feel like it πŸ˜›

Right now I’m at 14 1/2 weeks and I’m at an awkward stage where I’m not really showing and just look like kinda chubs. I may instagram bump shots once I finally get a bump but we’ll see. I haven’t been able to button my pants since I found out, haha. I’ve kinda had bloat that just turned into thickness. At first I tried belts to hold up my pants and then I tried the hooking a rubberband to hold my pants up trick. I finally broke down and bought my first pair of maternity jeans the other day before my trip to San Fran (I’ll recap later) and OMG, LIFE CHANGING. Why don’t they make spanx-like pants for non-preggos? I’d buy them! Down with buttons and pants! Up with comfy stretch!

As far as symptoms, this kid has been pretty sweet to me so far. I slept through the entire first semester. No seriously, I went to bed at 8:45-9:30 every night and slept till 7a. I didn’t really experience any morning sickness other than when I brushed my teeth halfway through the first trimester. Well, if I don’t eat a snack every 2 hrs, I do start to feel a little queasy. My favorite snack at the moment is green apples. Love the tart crispness! This kid is definitely Italian as I want tomatoes morning, noon, and night. LOVE tomatoes. And cheese. Grilled cheeses and tomato soup is like my favorite meal right now, or pizza, or quesadillas. While I usually have a raging sweet tooth, I kinda shy away from desserts nowadays. Instead, I seek salt or tart. Pass the soy sauce! Can I get some lemons with that?

So yeah, that’s what’s up. And where we’re going. I’ll post about the babe from time to time, like when we find out the gender or if something particularly amusing happens but other than that, you can expect the same ol’ same ol’ from this blogger that rarely blogs.

 

One thought on “Updates

Leave a Reply

