28th Year

On the eve of my 29th birthday, I’d like to reflect back on what I did in the last 365 days:

I managed to run 3 5ks, 1 10k, and 1 half marathon (and dropped out of a marathon)

I traveled to Las Vegas and Alabama for the first time and visited San Francisco for the first time in 24 years.

I met up with my blog friend Maria TWICE who I have “known” for 3 years via the internet but had never actually spoken to in person!

Celebrated 1 year of marriage.

Watched my sister turn 21!

Bought a house!

Got knocked up!

Managed to cook a Thanksgiving dinner without an oven.

And hosted my first Christmas in our new home!

And in between all that, I laughed a lot and loved life in general. I feel I did a pretty good job in catching up with friends and family that got pushed to the wayside these past few years with school and wedding planning. Thank you to all who waited for me to finally (and literally) settle down!

I feel I’m in a really good place in my life and I look forward to 2014. It’s the first time in awhile where I don’t have any set goals to accomplish. I obviously have the amazing and daunting task of being a first time mom slated for the spring but before and after that, I have no idea what to do with myself! So we’ll see! Hope you’ll stick around to see what happens!

4 thoughts on “28th Year

  1. Maria

    Happy early birthday! What a year it was for you! I’m tired thinking about it.

    In case you change your mind and do want a goal for 2014: I’d say bring back Now Bake This. 😉

    Reply
  2. Elaine

    Wow, you’ve had a full year too, Maria! Congrats on all of your accomplishments. And that’s so exciting that you are expecting!! I foresee 2014 being just as exciting and full as 2013. Happy belated birthday!

    Reply

Leave a comment