36 Weeks

How far along? 36 weeks
Size of baby: 6 lbs-ish? Don’t have exact measurements, just going by what the internet tells me!
Mater­nity clothes? Maternity pants never leave my (back)side! As far as tops, I stopped by Target a few weeks ago and picked up some more regular Merona t-shirts in XL while they had a $5 sale that I pair with Target Mossimo long and lean tanks. I don’t know what it is, but I don’t actually like making the plunge and buying full-on maternity tops. Maybe because they’re more expensive? I’ve basically survived this entire pregnancy wearing fitted tees (long and short-sleeved) with tanks. Whenever I do try on blousy, flowy maternity tops and dresses, it looks bad. Real bad. Even Ale’s been like…”errr, stick to the tees, you look cuter in those.” Bless his heart.
Sleep: It’s okay. It was really rough a few weeks ago, but now it’s not the worst. I prefer to sit rather than stand, that’s for sure. But getting out of couches and beds is hard as heck.
Movement: Oh man, is she ever moving! She loves to hang out on my right side. She finally gave me stretch marks there. She makes big movements to adjust herself. So weird to watch it happen. Oh and she definitely gets hiccuping fits at least twice a day. It feels like a heartbeat rhythmically tapping along for a few minutes.
What I miss: Being able to know my size and shop online at my favorite stores (Jcrew Factory, Loft). I’m in a holding pattern now till the little one comes up and lets me know what I’ve got to work with this summer.
Cravings/Food aversions: I decided I needed pizza last night for dinner. I do find myself giving in to food cravings as they pop up. I like carbs. I needs carbs all the time. I am currently devouring a bag of frosted animal crackers.
Other Symptoms: I’ve got a rash on my feet. Apparently those with allergies are prone to bouts of eczema.
What made me cry this week: Nothing.
Favorite moment this week: Watching Ale go nuts over our friend’s 5 month baby girl. He held her the entire time we visited them. He’s ready. He wants his baby NOW!

2 thoughts on “36 Weeks

  1. Maria

    The best thing about having a May baby: spring/summer clothes can be flowy and free and do not include icky things like zippers and buttons. I’d pick up a few pairs of linen pants – ON has a few that I ordered to try and I’ll let you know how they are. They have various colors and long and cropped versions. And of course, maxi skirts/dresses!

    Reply
  2. Jessica

    Ale is going to be a MESS when this baby comes!!!
    Sorry about the eczema, that sucks!! 😦
    When I was preg – I prefered the tighter tees over flowy stuff too 😉
    PS: You’re pretty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

